My New Grand Daughter

Mila Victoria

I have been so busy lately that I’ve not been able to read or blog as usual. For those of you that know me personally, you know that I’m a new grandma to a baby girl named Mila Victoria. She was born healthy on the 28th of June, weighing 8.12 oz and measuring 21 inches long! I have been trying to stay away and on “stand-by” for my daughter and son-in-law as they bond and become a family of three. However, I so desire to be there every day with my new grand baby! She’s absolutely just scrumptious!

We live in the same city and about 15 miles away from each other, but in South Florida traffic,  that’s a good half-hour drive. So planning visits is a must! Let me make it clear it’s NOT that I’m not willing to drive to their home, but I’m giving them time to become their little family. I remember those early days when I had my own babies and loving the quiet time when it was just “us” and how special it was.

In the mean time, I am blessed to get a daily picture of her and text through out the day back and forth with my daughter, making it easier for me to STAY AWAY!!!!

So please excuse my late postings, but as the poem says,

*Cooking and cleaning can wait for tomorrow, for children grow, we’ve learned to our sorrow, so wipe away cobwebs, dust go to sleep, I’m cuddling my baby cause babies don’t keep!

*In this case, I’ll change cooking and cleaning to reading and blogging!!!!

